The Brian Jonestown Massacre: il nuovo (mini) album


Mini album ‘Thingy Wingy’ contains seven brand new and exclusive Brian Jonestown Massacre tracks recorded by Anton Newcombe in is his studio in Berlin in 2014 and ’15. Running at 35 minutes, the mini-album was co-produced, engineered, and mixed by Fabien Leseure. Four songs written by Newcombe; the band’s first Slovakian song, co-written with Vladimir Nosal (“Prsí Prsí”); a composition by Newcombe and Tess Parks (“Pish”); and a cover of the 13th Floor Elevators‘ “Dust” featuring Alex Maas from The Black Angels on jug. Originally, Newcombe was heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones‘ psychedelic phase, but his work in the 2000s has expanded into aesthetic dimensions approximating the UK shoegaze genre of the 1990s and incorporating influences from world music, especially Middle Eastern and Brazilian music. This album mixes the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound with Eastern influences and brings it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that’s been discovered in the past 40 years.

Uscita 13 novembre via A Recordings. Il singolo che anticipa tutto è ‘Pish‘.

1. Pish
2. Prsi Prsi
3. Get Some
4. Dust
5. Leave it Alone
6. Mandrake Handshake
7. Here Comes The Waiting For The Sun