The Black Keys: il nuovo album (blues per fortuna)


Dopo le deleterie derive commerciali, mainstream, stucchevoli con annesse discutibili performance live, il duo americano ritorna alle origini. E lo fa attraverso il decimo album ‘Delta Kream’ che è infatti composto da undici cover di straclassici della tradizione blues. Il disco che sarà fuori il 14 maggio via Nonesuch è anticipato da ‘Crawling Kingsnake’.

“We made this record to honor the Mississippi hill country blues tradition that influenced us starting out. These songs are still as important to us today as they were the first day Pat and I started playing together and picked up our instruments. It was a very inspiring session with Pat and me along with Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton in a circle, playing these songs. It felt so natural.”

  1. Crawling Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker / Bernard Besman)
  2. Louise (Fred McDowell)
  3. Poor Boy a Long Way From Home (Robert Lee Burnside)
  4. Stay All Night (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
  5. Going Down South (Robert Lee Burnside)
  6. Coal Black Mattie (Ranie Burnette)
  7. Do the Romp (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
  8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
  9. Walk with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.)
  10. Mellow Peaches (Joseph Lee Williams)
  11. Come on and Go with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.)