Fugazi: il primo demo


Now, some 26 years later, Dischord is releasing the entire demo including the one song (“Turn Off Your Guns”) that wasn’t included on the original cassette. The record has been mastered by TJ Lipple and will be available on CD and LP+Mp3. This release will also coincide with the completion of the initial round of uploads to the Fugazi Live Series website. Launched in 2011, the site now includes information and details on all of Fugazi’s 1000+ live performances and makes available close to 900 concert recordings that were documented by the band and the public. 

La Dischord continua l’opera di “tributo” e recupero dell’archivio prezioso dei seminali Fugazi. Arriva ‘First Demo’ – registrato 26 anni fa agli Inner Ear Studio – con una canzone regalo mai inclusa nella storica cassettina. Il disco sarà fuori il 18 novembre. Di seguito tracklist e copertina.

  1. Waiting Room
  2. Merchandise
  3. Furniture
  4. Song #1
  5. The Word
  6. Bad Mouth
  7. Break-In
  8. Turn Off Your Guns
  9. And The Same
  10. In Defense Of Humans
  11. Joe #1