Eels: il nuovo album


A circa due anni da ‘The Deconstruction’ Mark Oliver Everett a metà agosto è tornato con il nuovo singolo ‘Baby Let’s Make It Real‘ registrato nei suoi studi californiani di Los Feliz. “How ‘bout a new song to get your mind off your troubles for 3 minutes and 55 seconds? Play it again if you want to double that time”. Un mese dopo ecco la B-side del 7″ fuori il 9 settembre in vinile verde edizione in sole 500 copie: ‘Who You Say You Are‘. A distanza di due settimane l’annuncio del nuovo album ‘Earth to Dora’ che sarà fuori il 30 ottobre via E Works/[PIAS]. Il singolo che anticipa è ‘Are We Alright Again’. “These songs came about just before the pandemic hit and changed everything. I’m hoping they can be, maybe kind of soothing or something. To hear songs dealing with things we are dreaming about getting back to. Or maybe people are dealing with some of the topics right now as well. Just one song was done in the thick of the early pandemic days, ‘Are We Alright Again,’ which is kind of a quarantine daydream I desperately needed to have”.

1. Anything For Boo
2. Are We Alright Again
3. Who You Say You Are
4. Earth to Dora
5. Dark and Dramatic
6. Are You Fucking Your Ex
7. The Gentle Souls
8. Of Unsent Letters
9. I Got Hurt
10. OK
11. Baby Let's Make It Real
12. Waking Up