David Bowie: la compilazione


“And nothing has changed, Everything has changed…”.

It is with much pleasure that we can exclusively announce a career-spanning collection of Bowie’s music covering fifty years of recorded works from his 1964 debut, ‘Liza Jane’, through to a brand new recording made this year. ‘Nothing Has Changed’ (named after a lyric from the ‘Heathen’ album opener ‘Sunday’) compiles tracks from every period of Bowie’s career and features new single; ‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’, which was specially recorded for the compilation with long-term collaborator Tony Visconti.

‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’, will be released as a limited edition 10” single and digital download the same day as the album via Parlophone in the UK on Monday, November 17th. In the US the album will be issued on Tuesday, November 18th, along with the digital download version of the single. The physical single will be released as a Black Friday 2014 exclusive 10” on November 28th. The album and single are issued by Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings in the US. Both the UK and US versions of the 10” will feature another exclusive 2014 recording on the B-side: ‘Tis A Pity She’s A Whore. Alongside the brand new A-side track, ‘Nothing Has Changed’ features the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You from’ the ‘Toy’ album sessions. The download only ‘Your Turn To Drive’ will also be making its debut on CD for ‘Nothing Has Changed’ and the 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake, ‘Shadow Man’, is included too.

Here’s the tracklisting for both the physical and digital download formats.

10” UK Catalogue Number: 10RDB2014

A/ 1. Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) (7.24)
B/ 1. ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore (5.27)
2. Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) (radio edit) (4.01)

1. Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) (7.24)
2. ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore (5.27)
3. Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) (radio edit) (4.01)


“Look in his eyes and see your reflection…”
The Jimmy King photograph accompanying this item is one of the images being used for part of the upcoming Nothing Has Changed campaign. Much more than that we cannot tell you right now, suffice to say, keep your eye out for next week’s NME (Issue dated October 11th, street date October 8th), which will feature an explanation of the artwork concept for Nothing Has Changed, among other things.


CD 1
1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
2. Where Are We Now?
3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
5. New Killer Star (radio edit)
6. Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (edit)
7. Slow Burn (radio edit)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (3.14)
9. Your Turn To Drive (4.44)
10. Shadow Man (4.48)
11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)
12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
13. Thursday’s Child (radio edit)
14. I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)
15. Little Wonder (edit)
16, Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
17. Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit)
18. Strangers When We Meet (single version)

CD 2:
1. Buddha Of Suburbia
2. Jump They Say (radio edit)
3, Time Will Crawl (MM remix)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
6. Loving The Alien (single remix)
7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
8. Blue Jean
9. Modern Love
10. China Girl
11. Let’s Dance (single version)
12.  Fashion (single version)
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)
14. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
15, Under Pressure (with Queen)
16. Boys Keep Swinging
17. ‘Heroes’ (single version)
18. Sound And Vision
19. Golden Years (single version)
20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

CD 3
1. Fame
2, Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)
3. Diamond Dogs
4. Rebel Rebel
5. Sorrow
6. Drive-In Saturday
7.All The Young Dudes
8. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
9. Moonage Daydream
10. Ziggy Stardust
11. Starman (original single mix)
12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)
13. Oh! You Pretty Things
14. Changes
15. The Man Who Sold The World
16. Space Oddity
17. In The Heat Of The Morning
18. Silly Boy Blue
19. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
20. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving
21. Liza Jane

The double vinyl tracklist is: 

Let’s Dance (single version)
Ashes To Ashes (single version)
‘Heroes’’ (single version)
Life On Mars?
Space Oddity
Starman (original single mix)
Ziggy Stardust
The Jean Genie (original single mix)
Rebel Rebel
Golden Years (single version)
Sound And Vision
Under Pressure
Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix) – with The Pet Shop Boys
China Girl (single version)
Modern Love (single version)
Absolute Beginners (single version)
Where Are We Now?

 UPDATE – Ecco finalmente il brano nuovo ‘Sue (or in a season of crime)