Royksopp: il nuovo (ultimo) album


Dopo la collaborazione con Robyn (‘Do It Again’) i norvegesi Royksopp annunciano il nuovo album ”The Inevitable End’ (disco numero 5) che sarà fuori il 10 novembre via Dog Triumph. Ecco il comunicato del duo che spiega “la fine inevitabile”. Ascolta ‘Skulls

With The Inevitable End we’ve moved into a darker subject matter, with emphasis on the lyrical content. This candid approach feels very both personal, sincere and conclusive. With this album it became clear we wanted to make an album in a classical sense even if it’s the last one we make. We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format. In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We’re not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us.” 

1. Skulls
2. Monument feat. Robyn (T.I.E. Version)
3. Sordid Affair (Ryan James, Man Without Country)
4. You Know I Have To Go (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
5. Save Me (Susanne Sundfør)
6. I Had This Thing (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
7. Rong (Robyn)
8. Here She Comes Again (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
9. Running To The Sea (Susanne Sundfør)
10. Compulsion (Jamie McDermott, The Irrepressibles)
11. Coup de Grace
12. Thank You