Mercury Prize 2016: vince Skepta


Il successore di Benjamin Clementine annunciato durante la cerimonia  all’Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith di Londra. Vince Skepta dopo la stretta finale della short list a sei nomi (The 1975, Mvula, Kiwanuka, Bowie e Radiohead).

Anohni – ‘Hopelessness’
Bat For Lashes – ‘The Bride’
David Bowie – ‘Blackstar’
Jamie Woon – ‘Making Time’
Kano – ‘Made in the Manor’
Laura Mvula – ‘The Dreaming Room’
Michael Kiwanuka –  ‘Love & Hate’
Radiohead – ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’
Savages – ‘Adore Life’
Skepta – ‘Konnichiwa’
The 1975 – ‘I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it’
The Comet Is Coming – ‘Channel the Spirits’

This is music to make sense of our unsettling times – heartfelt, angry, thoughtful and thrilling. The 2016 Hyundai Mercury Prize ‘Albums of the Year’ are marked by their musical ambitions, unexpected instrumentation and breathtaking arrangements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here